Back to blog

AI Business Builders Compared: Price and Fees

By Yuntao Zou, Founder, VentiMap@TaoMachina

VentiMap takes 0% of each sale, so no platform charges less, and its passes are one-time 30-day purchases from $20 with no subscription. It also gives your company a free start with no card, your own domain and your code in your GitHub repository, outreach email, Reddit ads and X posts built in, images matched to your design, a proactive Manager and a Work Map that shows every step the agents take.

I'm VentiMap's founder; every figure about other products comes from their own pages, read October 17, 2026. My own prices are on the pricing page.

How much do AI business builders cost, and what do they take from sales?

The table compares 23 products as of October 17, 2026: AI business builders that run marketing for you, AI app builders that build the product, and site and store builders. Every row has the same columns, and nothing in the table ranks them.

Sources: each product's own pricing page, documentation or help center and Terms, read October 17, 2026 (listed under Sources below). Prices are in US dollars for the cheapest paid plan, billed monthly unless the cell says otherwise, tax excluded; Quokkacorn is priced in Australian dollars. Not stated means the pages read do not say. Checked October 17, 2026.
ProductEntry priceMonthly commitmentFee on your salesOwn domainCode to GitHubBuilt-in marketing
VentiMapPass of $20 for 30 days. Free start, no cardNone: a pass never renews on its own0% of each sale. Stripe's card fee appliesConnect one you own, on a paid passYour code pushed to your own GitHub repository after every publishOutreach email, Reddit ads (20% ad fee), X posts
PolsiaStandard $20 a monthYes: renews automatically until you cancel3% of customer payments, plus Stripe's feePaid plan: buy or connectCode download; no GitHub repository accessMeta ads (Pro and Max), cold email, X and other social posts
NanoCorpFounder $30 a month (3-day free trial)Yes: renews automatically until you cancel20% of every withdrawalPaid plans: buy or attach yoursRepository access from $120 a monthMeta ads, email outreach, posts to connected LinkedIn, Reddit, Instagram and Facebook Page accounts
CrevioPro $20 a month. Free Starter plan, no time limitNo: the free plan has no time limit5% Starter, 2.5% Pro, 1% Business, plus Stripe's feesPro and Business: buy or connectNot statedEmail sequences, social posts, ads on Meta, Google, LinkedIn, TikTok and Microsoft
Locus Founder$25 a month per its fees page (its FAQ says $50)Yes: $25 a month or $250 a year1% per charge per its fees page; its FAQ adds 5% of monthly revenue above $1,000Site goes live on a domain you ownExport bundle of domain, customers and Stripe link; GitHub not statedOutreach from your inbox and agent-run ads, after your approval
Cofounder.coPro from $120 a month (7-day free trial)YesNot statedBuy in the appCan claim its managed GitHub, Supabase and Vercel projectsEmail outreach, newsletters, social publishing, SEO analysis
VentoraPro $30 a month. Free tier with 200 creditsNo: free tierNot statedSeparate per-project subscriptionGitHub access per its FAQGoogle Ads campaigns, SEO-ready pages
AtomsPro $20 a month. Free tierNo: free tierNot statedPro and MaxIts pricing page lists project download on Pro and Max; its comparison page says export and GitHub on all plansSEO and Google Ads agents
Quokkacorn (a studio, human plus AI)Builder A$149 a monthYes1.5% platform fee, plus 12% of net revenue after 5 paying customers and A$3k a month (capped)The founder owns the domainCode contractually yours, a copy on request; GitHub not describedNone as software; launch playbooks and help
LovablePro $25 a month. Free plan, no cardNo: free planNone from Lovable on its Stripe route; Paddle route 5% + 50 centsPaid plans: buy or connectTwo-way GitHub sync on all plansGoogle and Meta ads, SEO fixes, drafted posts (announced October 14, 2026)
Base44Starter $20 a month, or $16 billed yearly. Free planNo: free planBase44 Payments, powered by Wix, charges a service fee; no rate on the pages read. None stated on its Stripe routeStarter and up; free year on yearly plansTwo-way GitHub sync on Builder and upGoogle Ads (15% service fee), social posting, SEO
ReplitCore $20 a month. Free Starter planNo: free planNot statedBuy or connect; plan not statedTwo-way GitHub syncSEO Agent, Growth Skills
BoltPro $25 a month. Free planNo: free planNot statedPro: buy or connectTwo-way GitHub syncSEO boosting on Pro
EmergentStandard $20 a month. Free planNo: free plan, top-ups never expireNone: "takes no cut of your sales"Standard and ProGitHub push on Standard and upSEO toggle
AnythingPro $24 a month, or $19 billed yearlyA plan billed monthly or yearly; top-offs never expireNot statedPro and Max: buy in the app or connectZip export; GitHub sync listed as coming soonNot stated
v0Plus $30 per user a month. Free planNo: free planNot statedSet in the Vercel dashboardGitHub sync, each chat on its own branchNot stated
DurableLaunch $25 a month, or $22 on the yearly toggle. Free planNo: free planNo Durable fee: "does not add additional fees" beyond Stripe's ratesFree with every subscriptionNo code export or GitHub statedSEO and GEO tools, CRM, review requests, AI social post scheduling
Hostinger AI BuilderPremium $2.99 a month on a 48-month prepaid promo48-month prepaid term0% transaction fees, per Hostinger; processor fees applyFree for the first yearSource export as a zip; no GitHub importSEO tools; email marketing on Unlimited and up
WixLight $17 a month, billed yearly. Free planNo: free planNo separate platform fee listed; Wix Payments card rate 2.9% + $0.30Premium plansNo site code; Git workflows on Wix Studio onlyEmail marketing, AI marketing agent, AI for Google Ads
ShopifyBasic $25 a month, or $22 billed yearlyYes: 3-day trial, then a monthly plan0.2% to 2% on third-party gateways; none extra with Shopify Payments (card rates apply)Listed on all plansNo full code exportShopify Email (10,000 a month free), SMS, Google and Meta sales channels
BubbleStarter $32 a month, or $29 billed yearly. Free development tierA live site needs a paid planNot statedStarter and upNo code exportNot stated
SoftrBasic $25 a month, or $19 billed yearly. Free planNo: free planNot statedBasic and upNo raw code exportSend Email workflow action, page SEO
MixoBusiness $20 a month, or $16 billed yearly. Free planNo: free planNo fee stated; payment links onlyPaid plans, first year freeSource download sold separately; no GitHubSEO, llms.txt, enquiry management

Which AI business builders take a cut of your sales?

As of October 17, 2026, VentiMap takes 0% of each sale on orders placed since October 15, 2026, so no platform charges less. Buyers pay through Stripe, and you pay VentiMap only Credits for the work. The table sets the percentage each builder states side by side. Stripe's own card fee comes on top everywhere, and refunds and disputes still reduce a sale.

Sources: the fees pages, Terms and documentation of each vendor (listed under Sources below). The fee is the vendor's own percentage on your sales, excluding the card processor's fee. Checked October 17, 2026.
ProductWhat it statesOn $1,000 of sales
NanoCorp20% of every withdrawal$200 if you withdraw all of it
Quokkacorn1.5% platform fee, plus 12% of net revenue after 5 paying customers and A$3k a month (capped)A$15 on A$1,000, plus 12% of net revenue once the thresholds are met
Polsia3% of customer payments$30
Lovable, Paddle route5% + 50 cents per transaction$50, plus 50 cents a transaction
Crevio5% Starter, 2.5% Pro, 1% Business$50, $25 or $10
Locus Founder1% per charge (its FAQ adds 5% of monthly revenue above $1,000)$10
Shopify, third-party gateway2% Basic, 1% Grow, 0.6% Advanced$20, $10 or $6
VentiMap0% of each sale$0
Emergent"Takes no cut of your sales"$0
Durable"Does not add additional fees"$0
Hostinger AI Builder0% transaction fees, per Hostinger$0
Lovable, Stripe routeNo Lovable fee$0

VentiMap's 0% comes with a pass from $20 for 30 days that never renews on its own, a free start, your own domain, your code pushed to GitHub, and outreach email, Reddit ads and X posts built in. I compare the builders that take a cut in more detail in my three-way post on Polsia, NanoCorp and VentiMap.

Which AI business builders renew automatically?

A VentiMap pass never renews: as of October 17, 2026, a pass lasts 30 days, is paid once through Stripe Checkout and ends on its own. Passes are Starter $20, Pro $50 and Max $100, and the Credits a pass includes stay for 30 more days after it ends. Polsia and NanoCorp renew automatically until you cancel, according to their Terms.

You can start without paying: the free start needs no card and gives you a researched report on your idea, a plan, a shareable company page with motion, a hero image and one post on X. My roundup of AI tools to start a business lists other free starts side by side.

Which AI builders let you use your own domain and keep your code?

As of October 17, 2026, VentiMap lets you use your own domain on a paid pass, and your product's code is pushed to your own GitHub repository after every publish, with no Credits charged. Under the Terms you own what VentiMap generates for you.

If you are choosing between an app builder and a business builder, I wrote a longer comparison of Lovable and VentiMap.

Which AI builders include marketing?

As of October 17, 2026, VentiMap sends outreach email in your company's name, with follow-ups, replies landing in the company inbox and an opt-out in every email. Outreach turns on when the company launches and sends within a daily limit, and you can switch it off. Reddit ads run on a paid pass at a daily amount you approve, where 80% of the charge buys ads and 20% is VentiMap's fee. Posts go to your company's own X account at X's list price, $0.015 for a post and $0.20 with a link, on a schedule you choose.

My explainer on app builders and business platforms covers how the two kinds of product differ.

Does an AI business builder make images that match my design?

Yes at VentiMap: as of October 17, 2026, company images are built from your report and your company's design board, its palette and style, so each one fits your site. You pick what an image is for: an ad, a social post, an email banner or your site's hero. It is charged at the image model's own cost with no markup, from $0.006 to $0.017 depending on what it is for. A free company gets one hero image, and the Manager tells you in the chat when a new image is ready.

Can I see what an AI business builder's agents are doing?

Yes at VentiMap: as of October 17, 2026, the plan is a Work Map that lays out every step the agents plan and take, in waves, with how the steps connect and where each one is: Planned, Working, Awaiting confirmation, Done or Re-checking. You can read it before anything runs, so the work is never a black box.

Open the company, a task, a workstream or a single step to see what leads into it and what follows. Each step has Edit, Inspect and Rerun. A change to the plan is a proposal that waits for your OK and is saved as a new version, with the earlier one kept. History lists every change to your site, with Revert to here to go back.

A proactive Manager follows the project and posts a line in your chat for each change: a new image, an X post, a task done. On a paid pass it also reviews your company every day, plans the next steps and runs the ones it can, such as an X post, a rewrite of your outreach letter or a price change inside your report's range. You can skip any step.

What does VentiMap cost?

As of October 17, 2026, a VentiMap pass costs $20, $50 or $100 for 30 days, with $20, $60 or $120 of Credits and 5, 10 or 20 active companies, and none of them renews on its own. The AI team's work is paid from Credits. VentiMap takes 0% of each sale; Stripe's card fee, refunds and disputes still apply.

Owners choose whether their company appears on the companies page, which lists companies running on VentiMap, each with its own live site.

The Revenue page lists the companies made on VentiMap, each with its live site.

Who should pick which AI business builder?

  • If you want your whole company managed from the idea onward, with 0% on sales, a pass that never renews and marketing built in: VentiMap.
  • If you want to write the code yourself in an editor: Replit or Bolt.

Related questions

Comparing one product at a time? I wrote a longer look at Polsia and how VentiMap differs, if that is your shortlist.

The same goes for NanoCorp: its fee, its credits and who it suits are in my NanoCorp comparison.

Ventora builds the product and runs ads. I compared its pages with mine in a separate post.

Questions

Which AI business builder has the lowest fee on sales?

As of October 17, 2026, VentiMap takes 0% of each sale, so no platform charges less. Emergent, Durable, Hostinger and Lovable's Stripe route also state no platform fee, while Polsia keeps 3% of customer payments, NanoCorp 20% of withdrawals, Crevio 1% to 5% by plan and Locus Founder 1%. Stripe's card fee applies on top at all of them.

How much does an AI business builder cost per month?

VentiMap sells a 30-day pass from $20 that does not renew on its own, after a free start with no card. Among the others, the entry price is $20 a month at Polsia and Crevio, $25 at Locus Founder (its FAQ says $50), $30 at NanoCorp and Ventora, and from $120 at Cofounder.co.

Which AI business builders renew automatically?

A VentiMap pass lasts 30 days and never renews on its own; you buy the next one if you want to keep building. Polsia and NanoCorp renew automatically until you cancel, according to their Terms.

Can I use my own domain and keep my code?

Yes at VentiMap. You can use your own domain on a paid pass, and your code is pushed to your own GitHub repository after every publish, with no Credits charged.

Which AI business builder includes marketing?

VentiMap includes outreach email, Reddit ads at a daily amount you approve (20% ad fee) and posts on your own X account at X's list price, plus images matched to your design. The table above lists what the other builders include.

Is VentiMap a black box?

No. The Work Map lays out every step the agents plan and take, and a proactive Manager posts a line in your chat for each change. You can read the plan before anything runs, and History lets you go back to an earlier version.

How does VentiMap find customers for my company?

It finds customers who match your business, contacts them for you in your company's name and follows up automatically, with replies landing in your company's inbox. On a pass it can also run Reddit ads at a daily amount you approve and post on your company's own X account, and the Manager tells you what happened.

Sources

Every rival figure was read on October 17, 2026 from the vendor's own pricing, fees, documentation or Terms pages. I checked each figure against its source. Product names are plain text and I am not affiliated with any of them. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

  • Polsia: polsia.com/terms (updated September 17, 2026), help.polsia.com plan, payouts, ads and cold email guides.
  • NanoCorp: nanocorp.so/pricing, docs.nanocorp.so plans, withdrawals, custom domains and GitHub access, nanocorp.so/terms (updated September 19, 2026).
  • Crevio: crevio.co/pricing, crevio.co/about, crevio.co/legal/terms-of-service.
  • Locus Founder: locusfounder.com/fees (updated July 27, 2026) and its FAQ pages.
  • Cofounder.co: cofounder.co/pricing, cofounder.co/terms, and its Cofounder 2 post.
  • Ventora: ventora.cc/pricing, ventora.cc/terms, ventora.cc home page.
  • Atoms: atoms.dev/pricing, atoms.dev/ai-agents, atoms.dev/terms-of-service, atoms.dev/comparison/atoms-vs-base44.
  • Quokkacorn: quokkacorn.com/pricing, quokkacorn.com/own-it, quokkacorn.com/faq.
  • Lovable: lovable.dev/pricing, docs.lovable.dev payments, custom domain and GitHub pages, lovable.dev/blog/introducing-growth-tools (October 14, 2026).
  • Base44: base44.com/pricing, docs.base44.com payments, domain, GitHub, social content and Google Ads pages.
  • Replit: replit.com/pricing and docs.replit.com payments, custom domains, version control and changelog pages.
  • Bolt: bolt.new/pricing and support.bolt.new hosting, Git and Stripe pages.
  • Emergent: emergent.sh/pricing and help.emergent.sh get-paid, custom-domain and data-ownership pages.
  • Anything: createanything.com/pricing and anything.com docs on domains, export and credits.
  • v0: v0.app/pricing, v0.app/docs/faqs, v0.app/docs/github, v0.app/docs/custom-domains.
  • Durable: durable.com/pricing, durable.com/terms-of-service, help.durable.com payment pages.
  • Hostinger AI Builder: hostinger.com/ai-builder, hostinger.com/ai-builder/pricing and its help-center export and Stripe pages.
  • Wix: wix.com/plans, support.wix.com Wix Payments fees, dev.wix.com Wix Harmony article.
  • Shopify: shopify.com/pricing and help.shopify.com payment fees and export pages (a non-US storefront priced in USD).
  • Bubble: bubble.io/pricing and manual.bubble.io ownership and Stripe pages.
  • Softr: softr.io/pricing and docs.softr.io Stripe and workflow pages.
  • Mixo: app.mixo.io/pricing and mixo.io help pages.
  • VentiMap: the pricing page and Terms of Service.

Corrections: if a figure here is wrong, email support@ventimap.com and I will fix and date it within two business days.